| LOG IN  | View Basket |  0 items | £0.00

Galata Purveyors of Numismatic Books and Coins

Numismatic Books > Roman Coins > Roman Silver Coins. Vol. I. Republic to Augustus.
Roman Silver Coins. Vol. I.  Republic to Augustus.
Roll over image for zoom

Roman Silver Coins. Vol. I. Republic to Augustus.

H A Seaby. 2nd revised edition, 1967. viii + 166 pages.  Illustrated throughout with line drawings.  136 x 214mm

This covers the silver coins from the earliest times to the end of the reign of Augustus.

This is a series of five volumes begun in 1952 by H A Seaby.  dealing exclusively with the roman silver coinage from the Republic through to Romulus Augustus.
It is based on the works of Cohen, so the coins are listed in alphabetical order of the reverse legends, which makes for fast and easy finding.  Volume 5, written much later than the others, is by Cathy King.  The latest editions have been revised by D R Sear and R Loosley. Valuations by various people, including David Sear.

S/hand. A nice clean example complete with d/j which has been price clipped..

Catalogue number 6653
Price £12.00
  add to basket
Home - About Galata - News and Views - Books for Sale - Coins for Sale - Articles, News & Reviews - Contact Us - Ordering & Delivery - Images and Grading - Terms and Conditions - Privacy Policy -

Website Content Copyright © 2010 Galata

Your Online Payment Security is of paramount importance to us. The following information is provided to our customers should they wish to verify our payment facilities before or after purchase. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch at info@galata.co.uk

SSL Secure Certificate Logo