• Code 2166

Roman Silver Coins. Vol. I. Republic to Augustus. 1952, with d/j.

H A Seaby. 1st edition, 1952, 141 pages.  Illustrated throughout with line drawing.

This covers the silver coins from the earliest times to the end of the reign of Augustus.

This is a series of five volumes begun in 1952 by H A Seaby.  dealing exclusively with the roman silver coinage from the Republic through to Romulus Augustus.
It is based on the works of Cohen, so the coins are listed in alphabetical order of the reverse legends, which makes for fast and easy finding.  Volume 5, written much later than the others, is by Cathy King.  The latest editions have been revised by D R Sear and R Loosley. Valuations by various people, including David Sear.

Secondhand, d/jkt a little grubby, but the contents nice and clean apart from some neat pencil annotations.

£0.00 £8.00
0 Rewards Points
Item Sold - No longer in stock

The item has been added to your basket

Continue Shopping
Proceed To Checkout